akpcard.blogg.se

Download arcadia bay
Download arcadia bay











download arcadia bay

Astoria is going in an opposite direction, although the town does go to some pains to maintain its historical feel. Arcadia Bay is going downhill, largely thanks to one family. wait a minute.Īnyway nothing I get when talking to people in the Arcadia Bay (Homeless Lady, Fisherman, Trucker) suggests a whole lot of positive vibe, school being a slight exception. But I guess you were upset at the shots I took at Kit. At least you ain't lying calling yourself Angry. And I'm not going to take broad shots at people with remarks like "Seriously? What is wrong with you?".

download arcadia bay

So I could match your level of enthusiasm (putting it politely), but I wont. Probably been 25 years since I even seen Tillamook. Looks like the Cape Meares park doesn't require some absurd priced pass so I might zip down Hwy 6 on my bike and take some better pictures of the area. And on Sundays them hipsters stage this farmers market-turned-art-fair that has the best, greasiest cookies at the south end of the market. In fact it's a rather up-beat place to kick it for coffee with no shortage of artsy hipsters. Astoria identifies itself as a river port town and there's none of the urban blight of Arcadia Bay. At least it's not the feel I get when I'm there (many times a summer). Also the Cape Meares lighthouse is one of the few where the park service attempts to maintain a true original french made Fresnel Lens.Īstoria don't fit at all. Images of the area standing from high up around the lighthouse facing south look very much like the geography of the town (Google Images). Possible they took the town of 'Ocean Side' and moved it north to where Arcadia Bay would be. The Lighthouse in LiS is likely a take on the Cape Meares Lighthouse and town is completely fictional but built onto Bayshore Dr to the south with some slight geographical tweaks. Pretty sure previous theories are correct.













Download arcadia bay